Separate names with a comma.
Discussion in 'Alpha Affiliates' started by Guard Dog, Oct 14, 2018.
Terms are fair, not sure if they have negative carry over?
Thanks for your questions. We are always here and glad to answer - No, we don`t have negative carry over
Needs an update.
That would fall under a high roller rule which is normal with many programs
Looking at the term, I'm not sure it could be considered "normal".
The normal use of this T&C is to corral the HR, until the amount is squared back to zero.
However the term (or way it's written) seems to imply a NCO is carried over, and affects ALL players, not just the High Roller player who caused the 10K negative loss.
If that's what this T&C clause states, then it's NCO, not a "normal" HR clause.
In that case, I agree with jTK and this "aff friendly" T&C's statement needs reviewing and possibly changing, to reflect this NCO, if that's what it truly is... Or if it's actually meant to be a High Roller clause, then the T&C's clause needs to be written as such.
@JTK - In future if you ever copy/paste T&C's, please include the clause number. Most programs these days use Div Layers to display their T&C's, which makes finding a T&C clause a nightmare with one's browser txt search.
OK found the clause in question...
7. STANDARD COMMISSION STRUCTURES
Last paragraph, of section seven (7):
There is absolutely NO mention of this being a High Roller clause. Instead, it is most certainly NCO (negative carry over). Which, affects ALL players tagged to an affiliate.
EG - If a player exceeds 10.000 Euro in winnings, this negative loss will be transferred over to every proceeding month, until, that 10.000 Euro is paid back in full, by loses of ALL tagged players.
FFS who is validating these T&C's??? This isn't the 1'st time a mistake has been missed.
There's a HUGE difference between NCO and a "normal" High Roller Clause.
I've understood it as anything over 10.000 euros (the 10k is deducted) is carried over each month in negative balance. Making it a partial NCO. (English is not my first language)
Still, listing it as an NCO seems disingenuous.
Non-NCO (I mean)