Matched betting

joe hawes

Reaction score
Hi Guys, so I have been a matched bettor for years and at the start of the year launched my own matched betting service, I am new to all this online world of marketing and sales etc so thought I would join some forums to gain some knowledge from affiliates on how they like things, what makes them choose a product etc as I want to build my affiliate base up!!

I was going to post a screen shot of my analytics to get some feedback if you think its a good start however i cant put pics up, I currently only have a 3% refund rate and averaging 2-4 members per day.

If anyone has any advice on how to improve my service for affiliate that would be great, heres a link to my affiliate page if your interested! :)
xxxx://xxx.profitsquad.co.uk/?page_id=792

Last edited by a moderator:

Guard Dog

Guard Dog
Staff member
Reaction score
Joe is looking for input here. Not spam, but honest input from people who know that part of the industry. Welcome to AGD, @joe hawes

matt wilson

Reaction score
Hi Joe,

Iv worked with a couple of betting systems and tried out Profit maximiser which im sure you have heard of? I stopped working with them as there refund rate was stupid around 25%, was not worth it for me, your refund rate does sound very good to be honest, I might give your site a go for a month or so and see how I get on, not much advise to give you really you seem to have a good affiliate scheme and commission. Lets hope I can make us both some cash! Never know till you try right! ;)

joe hawes

Reaction score
Thanks Guard dog :) Yeah if anyone has some advise I would be very grateful!

Hey Matt! Yeah I have heard of them, i'm not surprised they have that refund rate if i'm honest, they are the reason I made my site I felt I could make something better and more user friendly for beginners! Would be great to have you on board feel free to email me at any time! joe@profitsquad.co.uk! :)

Guard Dog

Guard Dog
Staff member
Reaction score