company / banking for gambling affiliates in 2019

SliemaDog

Reaction score
Hi guys. I like to start an affiliate business in gambling and sports betting. I know how to get traffic via organic search but the legal stuff is where I'm a bit lost.

What is a recommended setup to start the business nowadays? I was thinking about an offshore company (Belize, seychelles...) with EMI like transferwise or similar to receive payments. Now I know in 2019 that's tricky if not impossible cause of kyc, anti money laundering rules etc. Accounts are getting shut down, documents need to be provided to unblock accounts etc. it is impossible right now, or do you have working solutions? Maybe on a small scale?

Or can I just do the whole gambling affiliation thing as a private person (I actually saw that option on some affiliate programs)? I am a resident of a banana republic, so I won't be bothered by my government.

Is an Estonian company with e residency an option?

Target markets would be German speaking countries and maybe LATAM.

Looking forward to your experiences and advice.

Strider1973

Affiliate Guard Dog Member
Reaction score
I would focus on generating revenues first before spending time and money with setting up a company. That should be your focus now.

In the (unlikely) event that you earn money this year, just wait with the cashout until next year because I'd argue you even don't have to report anything to tax authorities in your country (it happens too often that aff accounts are closed, you should book revenues only once they arrived in your bank account). That gives you approx. one year to figure out your business setup.

A simple setup (working as a private person and paying taxes on your affiliate income as an individual) is probably best for the beginning (2020+), as otherwise you just spend too much time/money on setting up an entity that might never be used.

hazartnata

Reaction score