Affiliatewide links not working, anyone with the same problem?

Discussion in 'General Casino Affiliate Area' started by ocportal, Aug 24, 2011.

  1.  
    ocportal

    ocportal Affiliate Guard Dog Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Not sure if the update to topgame went through yet but my links are not working, they get the following error "Internal Server Error" WTF.
    I messaged Affiliatewide from this forum but no answer in 12 hours.
    Anyone having the same issues?
     
  2.  
    AffiliateWIDE

    AffiliateWIDE Affiliate Program Representative

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    ocportal; which e-mail did you sent it too? we didn't recive any e-mail from you. if you can just forward it to me wael_a@hotmail.co.uk or wael@thoughtlinks.com will be great. we are working on our e-mail as the hosting and DNS has changed.

    Please any e-mail for next 24 hours e-mail me wael_A@hotmail.co.uk
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2011
  3.  
    ocportal

    ocportal Affiliate Guard Dog Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    you have a pm in this forum, I just emailed you the message to your email after reading the above.
     
  4.  
    AffiliateWIDE

    AffiliateWIDE Affiliate Program Representative

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Just sent you PM please check.
     
  5.  
    ocportal

    ocportal Affiliate Guard Dog Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    thanks for the fast replies after opening this thread.
    Can you be more precise with your statement "Yes as you need to change your affiliate link , we are sending e-mail to all our affiliates shortly with new password so the can login." what does shortly mean in this case? 1 hour?
     
  6.  
    AffiliateWIDE

    AffiliateWIDE Affiliate Program Representative

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Hi Everyone

    we are about to send an email with your new password, but you can also obtain this by going to Casino Affiliate Program - Best Affiliate Program by AffiliateWIDE and entering your username and click on forgot password use the same username you had before this will enable you to login and get new tracking.

    Thanks,
    Wael
     
  7.  
    ocportal

    ocportal Affiliate Guard Dog Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    That worked thanks!
     
  8.  
    AffiliateWIDE

    AffiliateWIDE Affiliate Program Representative

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Great) Pleaes let me know if there anything else.
     
  9.  
    lojo

    lojo Banned

    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Looks like that is taken care of and not to be off topic but perhaps trying to be a bit discreet but here's the thing.

    I downloaded the topgame software and my rival username didn't work so I had to create a new account with different user name. How will my affiliate receive commissions or is this a whole new game? Will this be the same with box 24, and lol Black Diamond where I originally signed up to TG, was moved to Rival and am now back on TG.

    If my affiliate is not to be paid I would like his commission as cash back every month (Just kidding!)
     
  10.  
    lojo

    lojo Banned

    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Thought it fair to mention that Wael PM'd me the other day and explained that not everything is in place yet as they had just gone live on TG within the last day or two and that everything will be working within a cpl of weeks.

    I'll also mention that the 'new' casino wasn't marketed to me. I had logged into Spartan Rival and noticed the deposit and wd options were gone, so knowing they were migrating to TopGame I went to their webpage through google and signed up there.

    Perhaps a partial solution for degens like me who might happen on to the new casino would be for them to code a pop up into the Rival casino where a click would direct us to the TopGame site. I know it can be done as Tropica did something similar for a few days (instances?) when they left the US market.
     
  11.  
    slotplayer

    slotplayer Affiliate Guard Dog Member

    Messages:
    1,730
    Likes Received:
    260
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    I'm not sure tracking is working. Could be something I did making campaigns but I don't see clicks registering since yesterday.
     
  12.  
    AffiliateWIDE

    AffiliateWIDE Affiliate Program Representative

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
  13.  
    slotplayer

    slotplayer Affiliate Guard Dog Member

    Messages:
    1,730
    Likes Received:
    260
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Hi Wael,

    I am using the new Top Game back end. I'll double check the code and click on a few links.
     
  14.  
    AffiliateWIDE

    AffiliateWIDE Affiliate Program Representative

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    OK great let me know:)

    Thanks,
    Wael
     
  15.  
    slotplayer

    slotplayer Affiliate Guard Dog Member

    Messages:
    1,730
    Likes Received:
    260
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Hi Wael,

    I'm leaning towards thinking there is a problem. I even think the cookie has problems.

    Looking at the tracking link history report I clicked on a bunch of my site's links on various pages and waited 1.5 hours. Not sure if that is a long enough time and I could just be impatient and all is working ok but here are the results.

    as an FYI, The click/dl under tracking link ID 1039679 in the image is from my first day. I think that was the 25th and the code was taken from the members area page. I just was trying to figure out which link belong to which property in the html editor and never used the link, so it isn't pertinent.

    Since then it looks like not much is tracking. I only see 4 clicks/4 dls on the members area page. I think that was from my testing on the 25th.

    I might add the impressions are most likely from me refreshing the page in the html editor as I checked minor changes.


    aw.jpg

    aw1.jpg

    about 4 hours later:
    I was editing my casino-cash article and see impressions increased but none of the clicks I made registered. Although the members area page now says 6 clicks and 6 dls. So some of the links do work I guess. Probabally just the default links.

    aw2.jpg
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2011
  16.  
    AffiliateWIDE

    AffiliateWIDE Affiliate Program Representative

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Hi slotplayer,

    I am gone double check all your tracking and details with Topgame, before end of day will sent you an e-mail.

    Thanks,
    Wael
     
  17.  
    KasinoKing

    KasinoKing Player turned affiliate.

    Messages:
    2,561
    Likes Received:
    785
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    I'm seeing the same problem as slotplayer;
    I changed to the Top Game links a couple of days ago and I'm seeing the expected number of impressions, but ZERO clicks.

    Someone MUST have clicked though because I have a download & sign-up at one of the casinos!

    KK
     
  18.  
    AffiliateWIDE

    AffiliateWIDE Affiliate Program Representative

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Hi KasinoKing,

    TopGame is looking in to it, I should hear from them soon.
     
  19.  
    fccash

    fccash Affiliate Guard Dog Member

    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    I'm seeing the same problem as slotplayer and KK - Links were changed to top game platform a few days ago
     
  20.  
    inspiration

    inspiration Affiliate Guard Dog Member

    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    167
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    what is you email Wael ?

    I got a new password that did not work.

    password reset does not work.

    I think you guys had an early launch before everything was tested properly.

    :(
     

Share This Page