Would you care to elaborate how exactly these two sites rivalpowered.com (Rival casino software) and rivalgaming.com (Arcade&Puzzle games site) are connected? It's kinda confusing.
Edit: Nevermind. Got a PM from Guard Dog. Thanks![]()
Would you care to elaborate how exactly these two sites rivalpowered.com (Rival casino software) and rivalgaming.com (Arcade&Puzzle games site) are connected? It's kinda confusing.
Edit: Nevermind. Got a PM from Guard Dog. Thanks![]()
Last edited by Casinofoorumi; 01-16-2012 at 08:23 AM.
I doubt this is malicious, there is a lot of money to be made with adware.
Millions of Facebook users play games, including lots of casino games. And they surf the web, and they may end up on your site.
But when they do, and you think your hard work will pay off, they won't even see your site. They will see a popup covering your site, and a casino Rival Gaming wants them to go to will be displayed.
If you have millions of potential customers for us affs being diverted in such a way, we will make nothing and Rival Gaming will rake it in.
That is the point of what they are doing.
Malicious software would bring them nothing, but these pops are super profitable - on your back.
I would report it FB and let them figure it out. My bet is they pull the app.
FB is only going to do something if people report it.
Reporting a violation - Facebook Help Centre | Facebook
I just noticed they are running a banner with Google on many of my sites.
If you run Google Adwords on any of your sites make sure to block this URL. (shouldn't we also remove the links to them from this thread?)
They are advertising VERY heavily. They are running more facebook ads than any other place.
This is not the same Rival.
Scott Owens
Affiliate Program & Marketing Manager
Msn: superior.share@live.com
Skype: forcestream
Email: scott@superiorshare.net
Casino Affiliate Program - Join us HERE
Online Casino - 100% Software Version in 6 languages (EN, ES, FR, DE, IT, NL)
