Search Today's Posts AGD Members Register Now (Free)
Recent Affiliate Payments
Virgin Affiliates 2008-10-09
400 Affiliates 2008-10-09
Pantasia Affiliates 2008-10-09
Simon Says Affiliates 2008-10-09
Fortune Affiliates 2008-10-08
Red Returns 2008-10-08
Latest Posts
Thread    Date, Time  Posted By   Forum
Old Better late....  »  10-10, 22:58  pdjoe   Free For All -...
Old Superiorshare updates...  »  10-10, 14:39  casinobonusgu...   Superiorshare
Old BCP Predatory Terms Update  »  10-10, 14:29  Guard Dog   Best Casino...
Old Best Casino Partner will NOT...  »  10-10, 12:30  Guard Dog   Free For All -...
Old Brightshare Commissions Change  »  10-10, 12:30  Guard Dog   Brightshare
Old AGD - Terms Alerts no longer...  »  10-10, 11:19  casinobonusgu...   Casino Industry...

Go Back   Affiliate Guard Dog > Casino Affiliate Programs > 400 Affiliates




Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-15-2007, 11:54 PM
Affiliate Guard Dog Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Exclamation Paradise8 suspect behavior

Hello everyone.. You may know there are many changes at the 400Group.. The 4 casinos are seperated now.
Paradise8 & Cocoa are together, Davinci's is alone
as is This is Vegas.. all have seperate affiliate managers
now.
BEWARE
my players have alerted me that Paradise8
sent emails saying "your account is inactive, make a new
account and get $16 free". One player had just deposited
so thought this was strange. THE EMAIL HAD
ALL Paradise8 icons and logos and the site address
was Paradise8games.com I forwarded the email
to Paradise8 and they said it was not them, but an affiliate
who emailed. The email contained the player's FIRST
AND LAST real name, email address and asked her to open a NEW account due to
her current inactive account
.. If a player
did that they would be blocked from bonus and would not deposit..
unless the casino unblocked them..
What do you think? Am I paranoid??Is this new management team trying to
steal players from affiliates with this?
I have the email the player received if GuardDog
admin would like to see it.


Hi Tawnia,

My name is Jason Wayne, I'm the affiliate and marketing manager for Jet
Set Marketing. We handle all marketing and affiliate relations for
Paradise 8 and Cocoa Casino.

The email your player is referring to is not from Paradise 8 but from an
affiliate of ours. I will look into this matter for you.

Sincerely,

Jason Wayne
Affiliate and Marketing Manager
Jet Set Marketing
__________________
www.noluckneeded.com
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2007, 12:00 AM
Affiliate Guard Dog Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Default

I forgot to add I have been very impressed
with the new teams at Davinci's and also at This is Vegas
and do not want my Paradise8 comments to reflect
poorly on them. The casinos, commissions and management
are now sperate.
__________________
www.noluckneeded.com
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2007, 05:00 AM
Guard Dog's Avatar
Guard Dog
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 704
Thanks: 104
Thanked 53 Times in 43 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Guard Dog
Default

Please forward that email and I will take a look at the headers and traceback all IP's to see what I can find.

Send to: guarddog *at** affiliateguarddog **dot* com
__________________
Guard Dog
KNOW your affiliate program
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2007, 07:03 AM
Affiliate Guard Dog Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Hello Guard Dog... I forwarded the email to you..
Paradise8 said again it was an affiliate..
but the email has the players first and last name..
take a look and let me know what you think

you know the old saying.. if it walks like a duck,
and sounds like a duck.. it may be a duck
__________________
www.noluckneeded.com
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2007, 12:19 PM
Guard Dog's Avatar
Guard Dog
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 704
Thanks: 104
Thanked 53 Times in 43 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Guard Dog
Default

Yeah, it's probably a duck

I got the email and I'll take a look at it. It will likely be tomorrow before I can take a real good look at this.

Thanks.
__________________
Guard Dog
KNOW your affiliate program
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2007, 04:33 PM
Guard Dog's Avatar
Guard Dog
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 704
Thanks: 104
Thanked 53 Times in 43 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Guard Dog
Default

I took a look at the email for quite some time today, actually... you can see what my conclusions were over at CAP:


http://www.casinoaffiliateprograms.c...406#post145406



This is not good for the Paradise 8 Group and may just cause them to be listed as predatory if this isn't cleared up. We can't have affiliate programs trying to pilfer players we have been working very hard to obtain.
__________________
Guard Dog
KNOW your affiliate program
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2007, 02:34 AM
Affiliate Guard Dog Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Hello Guard Dog.. the big problem with the mailer
was that it told players their account had become inactive
so make a new account and get $16 free... (accounts at Rivals do not go inactive)
BUT that would block a player for making 2 accounts..
so for an affiliate it would be worthless..
BUT Paradise8 could open those newly made accounts
(and not pay commission to the old affiliate tag)

__________________
www.noluckneeded.com
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2007, 02:34 AM
Affiliate Guard Dog Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guard Dog View Post
Yeah, it's probably a duck

I got the email and I'll take a look at it. It will likely be tomorrow before I can take a real good look at this.

Thanks.
Did the email have your first and last name?
__________________
www.noluckneeded.com
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2007, 03:15 AM
Affiliate Guard Dog Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Default

One of my players who received the email,
complained to Paradise8 about the email saying
her account was inactive.. they told her
it was not them.. but look at the great point
she makes:


QUOTE:
Wow!

They are very consistant, with their answers....
I don't believe them.

Especially since they say, "you were on their mailing list from a long time ago".
So...
What if I were on a mailing list of some sort?
Doesn't sound odd to me...
What did they do?
Just guess that I had an account at Paradise?
And, were right?
No one could be for sure that I had or have account at Paradise, except for Paradise!



----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Paradise8 <support@paradise8.com>
To: XXXXXXXXX
Sent: Friday, November 16, 2007 10:00:46 AM
Subject: Re: Fw: Get $16 On Us to Try our New Games (Issue #14080



Dear XXXX,

Thank you for contacting us.

The email was not send by the casino but by an affiliate of the casino. You apparently were on their mailing list from long ago.

Your account is eligible and in good standing.

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us again.

Have a nice day.

Sincerely,

Paradise8 Customer Service
__________________
www.noluckneeded.com
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2007, 09:33 AM
Guard Dog's Avatar
Guard Dog
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 704
Thanks: 104
Thanked 53 Times in 43 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Guard Dog
Default

I am not believing Pardise8's excuse as of yet and there is good reason for it. We are still doing research in light of recent information.

My email DID have my full name in it. I am querying Rival to find out which casino had this account in it as I had never signed up and played at Paradise8 casino.
__________________
Guard Dog
KNOW your affiliate program
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On






      AGD Partners

diamond partner

iGaming Profits


To partner with AGD, contact
us at: diamond partner



      AGD Icon Legend

  Terms Approved
Terms and Conditions Certified by AGD as 'Affiliate-Friendly'.
  Terms are Predatory
Terms and Conditions are considered 'Predatory' (Not good for Affiliates).
  Terms have warnings
Terms and Conditions are Certified but have a warning on one of the terms.
  Terms not verified
Terms and Conditions are have not yet been reviewed.
  New Affiliate Program
Warning - New Affiliate Program. No proven track record.
  Affiliate Program Closed
Program is closed / out of business.
  Casinos are Bundled
Program Bundles Earnings on their casnio properties.
  Negative Carryover
Program Carrys Over Negative Earnings.
  Pays On Time
Program pays their affiliates consistently on time.
  Pays Late
Program pays late or irregularly


iGaming Profits. Multi-currency Rival casino. 30% Revshare, up to $300 CPA


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
vB.Sponsors


HOME
FORUMS
CASINO AFFILIATE PROGRAMS
CAP REVIEWS
CAP TERMS ALERTS