Today Posts Today Posts
Recent Affiliate Payments
Recent Forum Posts
SHOW: 5 | 8 | 10
  • Affiliate Program
  • Payment Date
  • Payment Method
  • Mainstreet Affiliates
    Feb 8th
    wire transfer
  • 7Red Affiliate
    Feb 7th
    MONEYBOOKERS
  • My Bet Partners
    Feb 7th
    Player Account
  • AffActive
    Feb 6th
    Moneybookers
  • 121 Casino Affiliates
    Feb 6th
    NETELLER
Enter Your Recent Payments

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31
  1. #1
    Vladi is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    445
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 272 Times in 179 Posts

    Default iNetbet forum spamming

    One of our sites has just been spammed multiple times with forum posts all telling everyone how great iNetbet is, and thoroughly going after the "online casino" keyword. The posts all links back directly to their homepage so I assume this is some kind of rogue SEO project they are undertaking. Very disappointing as they are a decent casino.

    Example here:

    Title: online casino

    hi this is koyali and i will provide some information here that is Inetbet is the most successful and premier online casino, founded in 1999, offering the chance to play for money or to play for free to customers worldwide (including bettors in the US). Whether you are an experienced casino player or a novice, Inetbet is an online casino that will provide you with all your betting requirements.
    ==============
    koyali

    {a href=hxxp://www.i***bet.com}online casino{/a}

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Vladi For This Useful Post:

    bundas (06-02-2009)

  3. #2
    Guard Dog's Avatar
    Guard Dog is offline Guard Dog
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    4,536
    Thanks
    1,261
    Thanked 2,207 Times in 1,143 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    I got the exact same crap on one of my forums today Very unimpressive Inetbet

  4. #3
    Daera's Avatar
    Daera is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    286
    Thanks
    883
    Thanked 186 Times in 113 Posts

    Default

    You could be right in your assumption, but because I've worked with iNetBet so long, have had such a great relationship with them and trust them as much as I do.... I would look hard for alternative reasonings for this before I'd assume iNetBet is doing this. I really don't think they're THAT stupid. They've been in this business for too long, and are too active on forums like Casinomeisters, to be as stupid as to do this forum spamming thing. Really...

    I don't know enough about SEO let alone blackhat SEO to really offer any suggestions. Unless someone is trying to discredit them and make them look bad. That's always possible too. Afterall, iNetBet does have the best reputation amongst all the RTG casinos in my opinion.
    Last edited by Daera; 03-09-2009 at 10:12 PM.

  5. #4
    Guard Dog's Avatar
    Guard Dog is offline Guard Dog
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    4,536
    Thanks
    1,261
    Thanked 2,207 Times in 1,143 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    sorry - my assumption was SEO media purchase not that iNetBet is guilty of doing this with malice. I hope it did not come across that way - I am posting by cellphone and trying to post with short messages.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Guard Dog For This Useful Post:

    Daera (03-09-2009)

  7. #5
    Daera's Avatar
    Daera is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    286
    Thanks
    883
    Thanked 186 Times in 113 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Guard Dog View Post
    sorry - my assumption was SEO media purchase not that iNetBet is guilty of doing this with malice. I hope it did not come across that way - I am posting by cellphone and trying to post with short messages.
    Ahh ok. LOL

    I try and keep things short when I'm typing from my cell phone too.

  8. #6
    Daera's Avatar
    Daera is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    286
    Thanks
    883
    Thanked 186 Times in 113 Posts

    Default

    Have you asked iNetBet directly about this?

  9. #7
    Vladi is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    445
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 272 Times in 179 Posts

    Default

    We did but no response as yet.
    We also found similar posts at another site of ours.
    It looks pretty obvious that they are undertaking a dodgy SEO campaign, probably through a 3rd party.

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Vladi For This Useful Post:

    bundas (06-02-2009),Daera (03-10-2009)

  11. #8
    TheGamblingGuru's Avatar
    TheGamblingGuru is offline Turning Over Stones
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Between my ears!
    Posts
    929
    Thanks
    1,044
    Thanked 498 Times in 323 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vladi View Post
    We did but no response as yet.
    We also found similar posts at another site of ours.
    It looks pretty obvious that they are undertaking a dodgy SEO campaign, probably through a 3rd party.
    Too bad INetbet is not a member here, so they could maybe address this issue. I've noticed too that they don't carry the AGD Seal either.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to TheGamblingGuru For This Useful Post:

    Daera (03-10-2009)

  13. #9
    Daera's Avatar
    Daera is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    286
    Thanks
    883
    Thanked 186 Times in 113 Posts

    Default

    I always understood why iNetBet might not have wanted to be a member at CAP and pay the extortion. They are highly actve at Casinomeister. If they were to be part of any forum that's affiliate orientated, I think this is the one it should be for sure.

    I trust Andy. I trust iNetBet.

    So why aren't they here? iNetBet, where are you?

  14. #10
    Bonus Paradise is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    384
    Thanks
    540
    Thanked 240 Times in 143 Posts

    Default

    Had the same on my forum
    and know what, I dont allow new members to post URLs if they do not have a min. of 5 posts, and that guy just posted and posted til he was able to add an aff tag in his 6th post.
    Well I banned the IP
    The IP is also already to find at stop forum spam

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts