Today Posts Today Posts
Recent Affiliate Payments
Recent Forum Posts
SHOW: 5 | 8 | 10
  • Affiliate Program
  • Payment Date
  • Payment Method
  • EGamingOnline
    Feb 10th
    Moneybookers
  • Referback
    Feb 10th
    Neteller
  • Star Partner
    Feb 10th
    Moneybookers
  • Deckmedia Affiliates
    Feb 10th
    ECOCard
  • Referback
    Feb 9th
    Moneybookers
Enter Your Recent Payments

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 31
  1. #11
    Daera's Avatar
    Daera is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    286
    Thanks
    883
    Thanked 186 Times in 113 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bonus Paradise View Post
    Had the same on my forum
    and know what, I dont allow new members to post URLs if they do not have a min. of 5 posts, and that guy just posted and posted til he was able to add an aff tag in his 6th post.
    Well I banned the IP
    The IP is also already to find at stop forum spam
    Hi BonusParadise,

    On your forum they used an affiliate tag?

    Vladi said they didn't use an affiliate tag on his forum. Just the regular iNetBet Online Casino without an affiliate tag. I think.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Daera For This Useful Post:

    Bonus Paradise (03-11-2009)

  3. #12
    Bonus Paradise is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    384
    Thanks
    540
    Thanked 240 Times in 143 Posts

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by Daera View Post
    Hi BonusParadise,

    On your forum they used an affiliate tag?

    Vladi said they didn't use an affiliate tag on his forum. Just the regular iNetBet Online Casino without an affiliate tag. I think.
    Hello Daera, nice to meet ya here,
    Hey good that you said that - I just checked since I still have the posts
    and YES, you are right, its NO aff tag used, only the normal URL
    wow, did not even notice , this is sure strange,

    The post from my forum with the url:

    Inetbet is the most successful and premier online casino, founded in 1999, offering the chance to play for money or to play for free to customers worldwide (including bettors in the US). Whether you are an experienced casino player or a novice, Inetbet is an online casino that will provide you with all your betting requirements.
    =============
    bondjames
    hxxx://xxx.inetbet.com] online casino[/url]
    I say, hmmmmmmm
    Well now I really would love to see a rep from inetbet here.
    Last edited by Bonus Paradise; 03-11-2009 at 08:21 AM.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Bonus Paradise For This Useful Post:

    Daera (03-11-2009)

  5. #13
    Guard Dog's Avatar
    Guard Dog is offline Guard Dog
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    4,546
    Thanks
    1,261
    Thanked 2,207 Times in 1,143 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Here is the post at my (DEAD) forum

    xxxxxhttp://www.casinobonusfarm.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=820

    It is a non-affiliated link as well. That's why I assume it is a media buy.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Guard Dog For This Useful Post:

    Bonus Paradise (03-11-2009)

  7. #14
    dominique's Avatar
    dominique is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,014
    Thanks
    540
    Thanked 611 Times in 334 Posts

    Default

    I pointed Inetbet this way and hope they will show up... very strange. I get a lot of forum spam from Bingo halls that are without aff codes and always blamed the hall and made sure to not promote them.

    Maybe they don't know about it either...

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to dominique For This Useful Post:

    Daera (03-12-2009)

  9. #15
    webpositionexpert is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 9 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    My name is Simon Skinner and I provide SEO services to iNetBet Online Casino

    Someone contacted inetbet because of forum spam purporting to be from them, or certainly representing them.

    Inetbet asked me to take a look at this and it was one of my (new) suppliers who were spamming your forum.
    This company promised high quality forum posts (and other methods of link building) and they were recommended to me by a reputable SEO.

    The company in question did not live up the their promises of a high level of service. In fact they did completely the opposite and have caused nothing but trouble with blatant spamming of forums with one line comments and obvious anchor text.

    As soon as I found our about their linking ‘techniques’ I sacked them immediately and cancelled all business with them (after 3 days).

    The fault was mine and not that of Inetbet. I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. I can assure you that there will be no repeat of this.

    If anyone wants to know the name of the company or any more information I can be reached on simon@webpositionexpert.com

    As I say this company seemed to be legitimate in their promises and level of service. I made the mistake of using them but would certainly not do so again.

    Once again I apologise to anyone whose forums were affected by this.

    Thank you
    Simon Skinner
    simon@webpositionexpert.com

  10. The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to webpositionexpert For This Useful Post:

    Bonus Paradise (03-12-2009),Daera (03-12-2009),dominique (03-12-2009),Engineer (03-12-2009),Guard Dog (03-12-2009),Janet (03-16-2009),Vladi (03-12-2009),WCD Admin (03-12-2009)

  11. #16
    Guard Dog's Avatar
    Guard Dog is offline Guard Dog
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    4,546
    Thanks
    1,261
    Thanked 2,207 Times in 1,143 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Cool

    Thank you, Simon, for 'coming clean' and especially for being one of the first persons (tied to an affiliate group or casino) who has had the decency to take some accountability.

    iNetBet has always had a clean reputation and this helps us affiliates to understand that it was a one-time mistake. Of course, as always, we will be watching - but I expect iNetBet to remain spam-free in the future.

    Thank you again.

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Guard Dog For This Useful Post:

    Daera (03-12-2009),dominique (03-12-2009)

  13. #17
    webpositionexpert is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 9 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Thank you all for your understanding. As an SEO who has been involved in gambling sites for the last 4 years (I worked for Intertops before that for 4 years) I know how important it is to make sure that everything I do is 'white hat'

    I would like to ask that if you see any form of Spam regarding Inetbet (anything after 11th march 2009) to please inform me anytime. I am committed to providing them with the best SEO services that I can and do not think for a minute that there will be a repeat of this in any way shape or form, but if there is please let me know so that I can deal with it.

    Thank you again for your patience and understanding
    Simon
    simon@webpositionexpert.com

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to webpositionexpert For This Useful Post:

    Daera (03-14-2009)

  15. #18
    bb1webs's Avatar
    bb1webs is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    207
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 125 Times in 82 Posts

    Thumbs up

    Nicely done all the way around.

  16. #19
    Daera's Avatar
    Daera is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    286
    Thanks
    883
    Thanked 186 Times in 113 Posts

    Default

    Like I always say, iNetBet is first class all the way...

  17. #20
    dominique's Avatar
    dominique is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,014
    Thanks
    540
    Thanked 611 Times in 334 Posts

    Default

    Now if only I could build up a player base there...
    Online Gambling Directory

    Bingo Forum






    Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts