Adrian-LiveCasinoPartners (04-24-2009)
Its a couple of generic words, hardly a widely known brand in the grand scheme of things. Could be just a coincidence (unfortunate from your point of view).
Take a look at twitter.com/apple and tell me if you reckon its apple computer. I don't like your chances of getting it handed to you.
Games and casino are just words. GamesandCasino is copyrighted and it is one of the best known online gambling resources with 8000 pages and 8 years of business.
It's definitely no coincidence, and it is happening at an increasing rate to larger sites of all descriptions. Apparently these names are being held ransom for money in some cases, and Twitter says they are pursuing this vigorously (whatever that means).
Twitter has rules against name squatting as well as impersonation etc. A whole list of ways that business names are being taken advantage of.
I hope everyone opens a twitter account under their business name to prevent theft of this type.
Hi Dom, I am not sure what is going on with your domain,
but I saw this one was open: -http://twitter.com/gamesandcasinos-
(gamesandcasinos)
You can have it if you want it. Just send me a DM with a password
on twitter to @NoLuckNeeded and I will turn it over to you![]()
