Today Posts Today Posts
0

NEW POSTS

0

NEW BLOGS

  • Register
  • Help


Enter Your Recent Payments
  • Affiliate Program
  • Payment Date
  • Payment Method
  • iNetBet Affiliate
    May 21st
    Player Account
  • Euro Partners
    May 19th
    Moneybookers
  • Star Partner
    May 18th
    Payspark
  • Gambling Wages
    May 18th
    Neteller
  • Totesport Affiliates
    May 17th
    Player Account
  • Wagershare
    May 16th
    Moneybookers
  • Uffiliates
    May 16th
    Moneybookers
  • WinTingo Affiliates
    May 16th
    Moneybookers
  • C-Planet
    May 14th
    Moneybookers
  • Star Partner
    May 11th
    Moneybookers
Recent Affiliate Payment
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Copy of Design

  1. #1
    CBG
    CBG is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 9 Times in 4 Posts

    Crap! Copy of Design

    Hi guys,

    few days ago it was pointed out to my attention that our design was stolen.

    onlinebingobonus.co.uk ripped off like 95% of our design and sites concept : bingo-reviewer.com

    these guys seems to be pretty big bingo affiliate in UK, which make things even more disturbing .

    Ive approached onlinebingobonus and asked them to change thier design , but as I expected they dont give a ***

    any thoughts and suggestions on what to do?

    cheers
    CBG

  2. #2
    CBG
    CBG is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 9 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    any suggestions guys? i know i can not do much legally here, but im already in touch with some affiliate managers, whos brands r promoted by these thieves. I hope they won't support this blatant theft.

  3. #3
    Guard Dog's Avatar
    Guard Dog is offline Guard Dog
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    4,807
    Thanks
    1,295
    Thanked 2,322 Times in 1,205 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    There are some programs with 'Content Theft' policies in their Terms... .examples that I am aware of from the AGD database:


    1. 32Red Affiliates
    2. Jackpot Capital Affiliates
    3. Aff Europe
    4. Jackpot Games Affiliate
    5. Slotastic
    6. Affiliates United
    7. Integra Partners


    Wish there were more.

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Guard Dog For This Useful Post:

    bonustreak (07-21-2011),Daera (07-21-2011)

  5. #4
    Casinos and Poker is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    The websites don't look the same, they are somewhat similar, but I wouldn't be surprised if they have never seen your website before.

  6. #5
    WCD Admin is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    869
    Thanks
    594
    Thanked 530 Times in 286 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Was thinking the same thing. Similar but its not a copy. It means you have a nice looking site and people are modeling it. Copy would be using the same graphics and same content. Lots of sites look the same, especially those using WordPress, Joomla, and the other big CMS systems (imho) ?

    Take it as a compliment.

  7. #6
    Webzcas is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Bath, England
    Posts
    216
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 136 Times in 67 Posts

    Default

    I looked at both at the same time on my dual monitor setup and I have to say they are not identical. Indeed there are many differences.

  8. #7
    bonustreak's Avatar
    bonustreak is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,330
    Thanks
    1,560
    Thanked 1,009 Times in 564 Posts

    Default

    I agree they are not identical they like your set up but did not copy you.

  9. #8
    michael26a is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    119
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 27 Times in 25 Posts

    Default

    There's not much you can do if someone makes their site similar to yours. Sadly a lot of people in the affiliate industry copy each others designs and ideas (and change them a little bit).

  10. #9
    Christoff is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    London as of 1st of August
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WCD Admin View Post
    Was thinking the same thing. Similar but its not a copy. It means you have a nice looking site and people are modeling it. Copy would be using the same graphics and same content. Lots of sites look the same, especially those using WordPress, Joomla, and the other big CMS systems (imho) ?

    Take it as a compliment.
    I agree entirely with the above - your design is nice so its a compliment they have used a similar design.

  11. #10
    CBG
    CBG is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 9 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    Hi guys,

    thanx for all the replies.

    However Ill have to respectfully disagree with you here. Its not just the slight resemblance. They basically copied everything from top to the bottom. Header ( even the banner spot at the header, which is the same redbusbingo banner that I had till just recently .. they didnt even bother to change it, so i had to do it on my site ).

    The main intro banner which they made in flash ( we also have it in flash but currently using the slider ), the side 300x250 banner, the site of the month.. review links on the bottom of the page etc.

    they did change the review look, but the concept and design is pretty much stolen.

    Anyway thanx again for all replies.
    CBG

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •