Today Posts Today Posts
0

NEW POSTS

0

NEW BLOGS

  • Register
  • Help


Enter Your Recent Payments
  • Affiliate Program
  • Payment Date
  • Payment Method
  • iNetBet Affiliate
    May 21st
    Player Account
  • Euro Partners
    May 19th
    Moneybookers
  • Star Partner
    May 18th
    Payspark
  • Gambling Wages
    May 18th
    Neteller
  • Totesport Affiliates
    May 17th
    Player Account
  • Wagershare
    May 16th
    Moneybookers
  • Uffiliates
    May 16th
    Moneybookers
  • WinTingo Affiliates
    May 16th
    Moneybookers
  • C-Planet
    May 14th
    Moneybookers
  • Star Partner
    May 11th
    Moneybookers
Recent Affiliate Payment
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    WCD Admin is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    869
    Thanks
    594
    Thanked 530 Times in 286 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default BestGambling.com thief!!

    This guy has stolen a bunch of our content from World Casino Directory.

    xxhttp://www.bestgambling.com/

    Basically his whole site - and it's ranking, while mine is having a problem

    (All of his continent articles were professionally written for us)

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to WCD Admin For This Useful Post:

    dominique (03-21-2009)

  3. #2
    TGP's Avatar
    TGP
    TGP is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 18 Times in 12 Posts

    Default

    Hi Man,

    If this true as you say, I think you did a good job to get even with them - when you tipe "best gambling" in google your threads are right under tham.

    I wish you all the best and remember - what goes around comes around! its just a metter of time

    All the best,

    TGP

  4. #3
    Guard Dog's Avatar
    Guard Dog is offline Guard Dog
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    4,807
    Thanks
    1,295
    Thanked 2,322 Times in 1,205 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WCD Admin View Post
    This guy has stolen a bunch of our content from World Casino Directory.

    xxhttp://www.bestgambling.com/

    Basically his whole site - and it's ranking, while mine is having a problem

    (All of his continent articles were professionally written for us)

    Time to contact ALL the affiliate programs this guy is using and have him/her forced to adhere to the T&C's. Almost all programs have spam terms that should apply. This means you would be removing their income stream. Otherwise, another approach is to contact the Search Engines they are outranking you on and proving that your content came first. That site would then be removed from the index.

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Guard Dog For This Useful Post:

    dominique (03-24-2009),WCD Admin (03-22-2009)

  6. #4
    Hazo is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 23 Times in 15 Posts

    Default

    This sort of stuff is really annoying. I would contact their host and get them to take the site down. Usually hosting companies do a decent job of removing sites like this.

    Nick

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Hazo For This Useful Post:

    dominique (03-24-2009)

  8. #5
    WCD Admin is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    869
    Thanks
    594
    Thanked 530 Times in 286 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Commission Account has made contact with them and the owner said it was going to be dealt with. I don't promote Commission Account, but probably will now. Stephen Freund is there!

    This guy, well, I lost track of a lot of things when my wife got sick, sent a very incredible gift to us to help us get through hospitals, etc. I lost track of almost everything due to the trauma during that period (even myself I think sometimes).

    But this guy really went above and beyond. I will be promoting Commission Account when I get back from CAC. I was really excited when I saw his name Gambling Portal Webmasters Association - Affiliate Programs and I sure hope he is AGD certified... going to check (fingers crossed)

    Edited to add: yeah that google serp of his domain name looks pretty good.... lol. good work AGD! google is clearly liking the high quality forum!
    Last edited by WCD Admin; 03-22-2009 at 02:45 PM.

  9. #6
    greek39 is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    243
    Thanks
    186
    Thanked 151 Times in 84 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WCD Admin View Post
    This guy has stolen a bunch of our content from World Casino Directory.

    xxhttp://www.bestgambling.com/

    Basically his whole site - and it's ranking, while mine is having a problem

    (All of his continent articles were professionally written for us)
    Site is currently under maintenance, good news!

    Same owner for these sites as well if your interested. All hostnames sharing ip with a-records.


    bettingcenter.net
    bettingcentre.net
    bocai.net
    fastestpayout.net
    fastestpayouts.net
    fastpayout.net
    fastpayouts.net
    gambleworldwide.net
    haowuan.net
    lucky9.net
    Name servers

    udns1.ultradns.net
    udns2.ultradns.net
    pdns1.ultradns.net
    pdns2.ultradns.net
    pdns3.ultradns.org
    pdns4.ultradns.org
    pdns5.ultradns.info
    The name servers are enough to scare me off.

    greek39
    Last edited by greek39; 03-22-2009 at 11:16 PM.

  10. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to greek39 For This Useful Post:

    bonustreak (04-13-2009),Guard Dog (03-23-2009),sipka (03-23-2009),WCD Admin (03-23-2009)

  11. #7
    WCD Admin is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    869
    Thanks
    594
    Thanked 530 Times in 286 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    The name servers are enough to scare me off.
    I've been missing your cryptic ways greek - now , can you explain this one for someone who's not been on that side of the world for awhile? Are these known "black-hat" dns or? Cause, I certainly don't like being in anyone's cross-hairs.

  12. #8
    greek39 is offline Affiliate Guard Dog Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    243
    Thanks
    186
    Thanked 151 Times in 84 Posts

    Default

    Sorry for delayed response WCD cyber crime is going through the roof. In reference to your questions, I usually associate this/these DNS for a certain level of Black Hat activity. The Majority of rogue programs use them as well such as, 888, cpays, etc…

    I realize it is not good to speculate but it appeared targeted directly at your site. As too why? You would be the best to answer that one.

    Stay on the look out is likely the best solution. I hope this sheds some light regarding your questions.

    greek39

  13. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to greek39 For This Useful Post:

    Guard Dog (03-25-2009),WCD Admin (04-11-2009)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •