There is a warning from CasinoMeister that Casino33 is in financial distress:
WARNING Casino33 - possible closure - Casinomeister's Online Casino and Poker Forum
There is a warning from CasinoMeister that Casino33 is in financial distress:
WARNING Casino33 - possible closure - Casinomeister's Online Casino and Poker Forum
Gambling Deposit Auctions ("the eBay for players") | 100% commission affiliate program
Yes, I know... I heard the same from other sources but it is hear-say so far.
Can't hurt to be careful though.
Another new one bites the dust if it is true of course
Well I appreciate the heads up by Jack, but its a good reminder that jumping into bed with brand new programs can be a little dangerous until they prove themselves to be financially solid. I think I am just going to require a deposit from all brand new programs from now so I can protect myself. Luckily I only gave them minimal exposure so it won't be that big of a hit if they fold.
Agreed!! - You make such a good point. I have decided this long ago since being burned by a real shaddy group.
So yeah - allot of affiliates are doing this now. Many that I talk to are fed up of being scammed or not paid. So its time for protection.
Just reading the forums day in day out - and knowing the fact you and your brother almost lost a big 16K a while back has to put fear into you
Anyways I glad to see many of my affiliate friends taking on this idea. It is certainly required for all new brands in my eyes. Even some established ones.
I am kind of shocked really that this program may fold into the gutter. CJ was a very active member and well respected. Just got his GPWA approval sponsorship done. Met with JTODD in Costa Rica. Joined the GAU.
A real great active person - i cant see how they are going bust?
Unless the owners have decided to run off like most do in that region it seems.
I heard all you need to do is pay the cops $10 bucks and your free. YIKES!!
I hope they stick around - i liked CJ and his stuff - was thinking of joining but am glad i held off...
My instincts were right from the start!
Steve
Online Casinos
Best Online Poker Sites
Top Online Casinos
Online Poker Sites
Sports Betting Sites
Online Bingo Sites
Online Poker Real Money
UK Poker Sites
Bwin - Predatory!
Bewinners is a predatory affiliate program.
Yea, another thing is how are players being protected with new programs. I mean here I am worrying about the hit I am going to take, and not once have I ever asked a new program wanting my traffic what measures they have in place to protect players funds in the event there are cashflow issues. This is something I am going to do a better job with.
GFPC (02-09-2010),Rhondagrace (02-09-2010)
Online Casinos
Best Online Poker Sites
Top Online Casinos
Online Poker Sites
Sports Betting Sites
Online Bingo Sites
Online Poker Real Money
UK Poker Sites
Bwin - Predatory!
Bewinners is a predatory affiliate program.
I'm sure CJ will be along to give us the real scoop. While it is very good to be careful in light of such distressing news, I would wait for his response to all of this. Right now, as Dom says, it is all hearsay.
I would expect CJ will get the ship righted, if it is necessary... or dispel the rumors if that is the case.
Might have been better to post this in the affstorm forum, to be honest. That would have emailed him a notification of post. I will point him to the thread, though.
TheGamblingGuru (02-09-2010)
Some encouraging news:
http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/...-far-fine.html
Gambling Deposit Auctions ("the eBay for players") | 100% commission affiliate program
